Skip to main content

Patagonia

Search Patagonia:

TRAVELLING TO Patagonia

Why visit? Located at the southern end of South America, Patagonia is a region shared by Argentina and Chile. From snow-capped mountains to picturesque fjords, stunning lakes and impressive volcanoes, a Patagonia tour really has it all. 
 
While active holidaymakers will be able to give their hiking boots a good work out trekking or horse riding through Torres Del Paine, biking through Valdez Peninsula or skiing down the slopes of Tierra del Fuego, there is also plenty to do for the more slow-paced traveller. 
 
Staring at the magnificent views, cruising the Fjords of Chile, or visiting one of the many wineries are just some of the equally exciting but less exertive activities to be enjoyed on a tour across the dramatic, windswept settings of Patagonia. 
 
Greg Carter, co-founder of Chimu Adventures, travelled with his family to Patagonia, read more about their adventures here.
 
How to get there? Travellers from the United States have some of the best air access in the world to Latin America. Flights are available from most major cities, as well as fantastic connections through hubs such as Los Angeles, Dallas, Houston, Chicago, Atlanta, New York and Miami. All major US carriers have regular flights to Patagonia via Buenos Aires.
 
More information: Below we have shown you just a fraction of the options available for Patagonia and multi-country travel. Browse to get an idea of where you want to travel.
 
Still wondering? Contact us:  You are definitely better off giving us a call or dropping us a line and letting us do the hard work for you. 
 
#Livefortoday and book your Patagonia tour with us today. Chimu Adventures can put together an itinerary to suit you.
 
[ Continue Reading ]
Why visit? Located at the southern end of South America, Patagonia is a region shared by Argentina and Chile. From snow-capped mountains to picturesque fjords, stunning lakes and impressive volcanoes, a Patagonia tour really has it all. 
 
While active holidaymakers will be able to give their hiking boots a good work out trekking or horse riding through Torres Del Paine, biking through Valdez Peninsula or skiing down the slopes of Tierra del Fuego, there is also plenty to do for the more slow-paced traveller. 
 
Staring at the magnificent views, cruising the Fjords of Chile, or visiting one of the many wineries are just some of the equally exciting but less exertive activities to be enjoyed on a tour across the dramatic, windswept settings of Patagonia. 
 
Greg Carter, co-founder of Chimu Adventures, travelled with his family to Patagonia, read more about their adventures here.
 
How to get there? Travellers from the United States have some of the best air access in the world to Latin America. Flights are available from most major cities, as well as fantastic connections through hubs such as Los Angeles, Dallas, Houston, Chicago, Atlanta, New York and Miami. All major US carriers have regular flights to Patagonia via Buenos Aires.
 
More information: Below we have shown you just a fraction of the options available for Patagonia and multi-country travel. Browse to get an idea of where you want to travel.
 
Still wondering? Contact us:  You are definitely better off giving us a call or dropping us a line and letting us do the hard work for you. 
 
#Livefortoday and book your Patagonia tour with us today. Chimu Adventures can put together an itinerary to suit you.
 
[ Read Less ]

WHY TRAVEL WITH CHIMU ADVENTURES

  • We offer you flexible travel options in Latin America at an affordable price.
  • You can choose from over 400 suggested itineraries or pick and choose elements to build your own unique experience; cover the areas you want to explore at a pace to suit you.
  • We know each Latin American country by heart and will work with you to determine which activities and accommodations are best suited to your needs.
  • From your initial enquiry until your trip ends, you will be assigned a personal Destination Specialist who will offer a full service for your travel needs: we can book flights, insurance and any ancillary travel required to complete your journey.
  • We have offices across South America so you can be assured that ground staff are close at hand to assist whilst you are travelling.

FEATURED Patagonia TRIPS & DEALS

Wild Patagonia Overland - Santiago to Ushuaia

FROM USD 8,285

Take a premium overland trip Patagonia from Santiago to Ushuaia. Designed for the adventurous 40-7...

View Offer

4 Day Awasi Patagonia Lodge

POPULAR FROM USD 2,980

Enjoy a luxurious all-inclusive 4-day experience at Awasi Patagonia, located inside a private reserv...

View Offer

Patagonia TOURS

BLOGS ON Patagonia

Whether you are looking for advice on visas and vaccinations,when to travel, best markets or beaches to visit, wildlife guides or the top restaurants in a city, Chimu blogs are likely to have it covered. The range of topics is vast, with new and fascinating blogs being added regularly. There are airport guides, Galapagos Island guides, what to pack and what not to pack, and even a blog on the most romantic locations to propose in Latin America!

READ NOW

Patagonia REVIEWS

All Chimu Adventures' clients are given the opportunity to review their trip once they return home. These reviews are administered by a third party and as such are unfiltered by Chimu Adventures.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unforgettable Tour Great overland tour & fantastic cruise of North Patagonia.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely amazing loved it all The organization and accommodation were just perfect
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trip of a Lifetime Stunning scenery, great guides, totally brilliant!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tierra Patagonia Well organised - excellent service from lodge staff and guides - very comfortable - I cannot think of one thing in which they could have improved; When the Punta Arenas hotel failed to pass on transfer details which the lodge supplied, Chimu Australia was very helpful in sorting out the problem immediately. I have great confidence in Chimu. They are very dependable and give great attention to detail.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind blowing! Stunning scenery and the Hotel Las Torres was beautiful! The all inclusive package was worth the cost. The excursions offered were perfect. The only negative feedback was the transfers back to the airport. We were put in a van with 2 other couples at 7am when our flight wasn't until 6pm. The other passangers had flights at 1pm so our day was wasted. Luckily we managed to get on an earlier flight.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Torres Del Paine and Skorpios 111 cruise Everything went smoothly. The Cruise was a real highlight, the food was excellent and there were so many on shore visits to remote and uninhabited areas of the Southern Chilean Glacier fields. Likewise the stay at Hotel Torres del Paine was exceptional and included a variety of excursions and trekking experiences.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild Patagonia by truck - amazing! This trip lived up to our expectations and beyond. Melinda and Franco were fantastic and made the adventure so memorable. The truck 'Esperanza' was fabulous and became 'home' for those weeks - sad to say goodbye! Trip of a lifetime for us and we would recommend without hesitation. Thank you, Viva!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glaciers and Torres Del Paine All transfers ran smoothly and the tours on the boat to glaciers and by bus to Torres Del Paine were professionally handled. Guides were friendly and very informative. The Hotel Altiplanico was a great example of eco accommodation, with an interesting, creative design.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The stay at the Hotel Las Torres hotel was awesome. The mountains surrounding the hotel were special. The optional tours and guides were all fantastic. We moved onto El Calafate in Argentina. The Perito Moreno glacier was special. Again the tours organised were great.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patagonia Patagonia - Chile and Argentina An exceptionally planned holiday made so memorable by our local Sunshine Coast Chimu Agent, her passion and South American knowledge ensured our group of 6 experienced a holiday of a life time. We were all totally impressed with the smooth running of everything... flights, transfers, accommodation, guides,excursions ... Chimu has established excellent local people in South America who provide so much more support than ever experienced before by our group. For example, the contact at Ushuaia went on line to get our boarding passes for our ongoing flight.Most of our local contacts ensured we were supported at the airport,they all enhanced our holiday with the warmth of their welcome, their pride in their country ,and the fun way they shared their story with us. We were contacted at every destination by the local Chimu Agent to ensure all was organized for us. Thank you so much . The experiences, the scenery, the people we met, the food, the wine ..... everything .........will live on in us forever.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Viva ! Expeditions Santiago to Ushuaia Four weeks and each day something new to see do feel taste or hear : fabulous overall with excellent Mel as guide and “I’m only the driver” Franco expert bird and animal spotter both raconteurs with much knowledge to share.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EcoCamp Patagonia 7 day W Trek Wow! Absolutely loved Torres del Paine, EcoCamp Patagonia and the trek. What an experience. Would love to do it all again, the scenery is just incredible. The facilities at EcoCamp are lovely and we were well looked after.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patagonia at it's best Our trip ran as per the Itinerary that Chimu had arranged for the Group as requested. Pickups at airports,hotels along with ongoing information made for a trouble free enjoyable trip. Thanks Kieron for the good work
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explora Torres del Paine. Explora Torres del Paine, what a great experience, well worth the journey to get there. The scenery, the walks, the hotel, the staff, all exceptional. a great experience. Well done Chimu.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great times in southern Patagonia Our 3 town itinerary in Chile and Argentina worked out flawlessly. Chimu worked with us for months to perfect the itinerary given all the complexities of flight schedule changes.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just got better with every location. The trip just got better with each destination. A big thanks to Jason Dudson who, in conjunction with The Travel Authority, Newport, put together one amazing package for us.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic Patagonia trip The itinerary was absolutely what I wanted. The tour guide was amazing! The culture in Chile is wonderful. Overall, a gorgeous destination.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Everything happened like clockwork, so we could just enjoy the trip. A great balance of planned excursions and time to ourselves.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patagonia Eco Camp The 3 days here ended up being the best time of my life.Spectacular scenery.Amazing staff .Fantastic food and accom.New friends.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! 4 days trekking the amazing Torres Del Paine then over to El Calafate for the Moreno Glacier - unforgettable sights
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 day w trek Amazing experience. Great guides, beautiful landscape. Comfortable accommodation.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an experience great food,good accommodation,excellent guides and well organised activities.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tour Fantastic destination, well organised and delivered by tremendous staff.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patagonia - Southern Explorer The sights were spectacular! We were fortunate the weather was perfect!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Patagonia Hotel at El Calafate was not quite up to standard,Patagonia Rebelde.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Another fantastic holiday expertly organised by Clare Russell.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing trip! The itinerary was well-organized and we were always satisfied with the pick-ups, coordination, hotels, etc. I have a few suggestions and qualifications: 1. I had thought we would be a private party of 4, which we were some of the time, but not nearly as much as I thought had been agreed, 2. We were told by the CTS guide that all the mueums in Santiago were on strike, but we found the most wonderful museum near our hotel of pre-Columbian and meso-American art, whioch your guide didn't tell us about, and 3. the best part of the trip by far was the wilderness and hiking part, and we would have preferred less time in Sanitago, Bariloche & Puerto Varas, and more time in El Calafate & Los Paines, if we had known beforehand what each was like. We did LOVE the yurts and accommodations and activities at Patagonia Camp. Also, for US citizens, I would have appreciated someone bringing to our attention in a more pronounced way (rather than a buried sentence in the itinerary) about the reciprocity tax for going into Argentina - we hadn't paid it ahead of time, and nearly missed out entirely on the lake crossing. That would have been very bad. As it was, we were able to pay on line, and pay a guide from CTS $100 to drive us specially to the boat launch, so we made it on time. But we were annoyed about that.
Date published: 2016-02-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_AU, sid_patagonia, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_chimu-adventures
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getReviews, 3.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Copyright © Chimu Adventures All rights reserved 2004 - 2018